Loading Events

Learning Objectives:

Comprehensive Module (Track A)

Learning Objectives:

This program is designed for dentists who want to expand their knowledge and clinical skills in both surgical and restorative aspects of implant dentistry. Upon successful completion of this simulation hands-on course, participants will able to:

    • Discuss different options available for fixed and removable implant-supported prostheses
    • Implement prosthetically driven treatment planning for implant cases
    • Understand the use of cbCT scan & digital technology in implant dentistry
    • Understand the factors affecting abutment selection
    • Discuss the importance of proper implant positioning
    • Understand the proper emergence profile and factors affecting it
    • Temporize & restore dental implants and discuss available options
    • Discuss proper maintenance protocol for implant cases
    • Understand the diagnosis and management of implant complications
    • Learn how to place implants following optimum prosthetic and bone preserving criteria
    • Perform implant surgeries for straightforward cases
    • Learn how to plan and perform guided implant surgery
    • Perform site preparation including socket grafting and simple GBR cases
    • Total Hours 70 hours Category 2 CE
    • THIS COURSE MEETS RCDSO EDUCATIONAL REQUIREMENTS FOR IMPLANT DENTISTRY
    • Course brouchure 

Day Date Location Time Topic
Saturday September 18 ,2021 Zoom 9:00-12:00 13:30-15:30 Surgery Lecture
Sunday September 19 ,2021 Zoom 9:00-12:00 13:30-16:30 Prostho Lecture
Saturday October 02 ,2021 Zoom 9:00-12:00 13:30-15:30 Prostho Lecture
Sunday October 03 ,2021 Zoom 10:00-12:00 13:30-15:30 Surgery Lecture
Saturday October 16 ,2021 Zoom 10:00-12:00 13:30-15:30 Prostho Lecture & Surgery Lecture
Sunday October 17 ,2021 Zoom 9:00-12:00 13:30-16:30 Prostho Lecture
Sunday October 24 ,2021 Zoom 9:00-12:00 13:30-15:30 Surgery Lecture
Saturday November 06 ,2021 Zoom 9:00-12:30 13:30-17:00 Prostho Lecture
Sunday November 07 ,2021 Zoom 10:00-12:00 13:30-15:30 Surgery Lecture
Sunday November 21 ,2021 Durban 8:30-17:00 Prostho Hands-On *
Saturday November 27 ,2021 Durban 9:00-17:30 Surgery Hands-On *
Sunday November 28 ,2021 Durban 9:00-17:30 Surgery Hands-On *

*Date and location subject to change pending government-imposed guidelines regarding group gatherings at the time.