Loading Events
This event has passed.

 

Learning Objectives:

Comprehensive Module (Track A)

Total Hours 70 hours Category 2 CE

Learning Objectives:

This simulation Hands-on program is designed for dentists who want to expand their knowledge and clinical skills in both surgical and restorative aspects of implant dentistry. Upon successful completion of this simulation hands-on course, participants will able to:

    • Discuss different options available for fixed and removable implant-supported prostheses
    • Implement prosthetically driven treatment planning for implant cases
    • Understand the use of cbCT scan & digital technology in implant dentistry
    • Understand the factors affecting abutment selection
    • Discuss the importance of proper implant positioning
    • Understand the proper emergence profile and factors affecting it
    • Temporize & restore dental implants and discuss available options
    • Discuss proper maintenance protocol for implant cases
    • Understand the diagnosis and management of implant complications
    • Learn how to place implants following optimum prosthetic and bone preserving criteria
    • Perform implant surgeries for straightforward cases
    • Learn how to plan and perform guided implant surgery
    • Perform site preparation including socket grafting and simple GBR cases
    • THIS COURSE MEETS RCDSO EDUCATIONAL REQUIREMENTS FOR IMPLANT DENTISTRY
    • Course Brochure

Day Date Location Time Delivery Method
Saturday Sept 17, 2022 Zoom Online 9:00-15:00 Lecture
Sunday Sept 18, 2022 Durban Lab 9:00-17:00 Lecture
Sunday Oct 2, 2022 Durban Lab 9:00-17:00 Lecture
Saturday Oct 15, 2022 Zoom Online 10:00-15:00 Lecture
Sunday Oct 16, 2022 Durban Lab 9:00-17:00 Lecture
Sunday Oct 30, 2022 Zoom Online 9:00-16:00 Lecture
Saturday Nov 12, 2022 Durban Lab 9:00-17:00 Lecute
Sunday Nov 13, 2022 Durban Lab 9:00-17:00 Hands-On Prostho
Sunday Nov 20, 2022  Zoom Online 10:00-15:00 Lecture
Saturday Nov 26, 2022  Durban Lab 9:00-17:00 Hands-On Surgical
Sunday Nov 27, 2022  Durban Lab 9:00-17:00 Hands-On Surgical